Creative Crafting, Daily Notes

Canvas Art {DIY}

This weekend, I finished a little canvas project I’ve been brewing up. I wanted to create something new for the living room wall, and these two canvases were part of that effort. It was really quite simple – I painted the two canvases gold, stuck on acrylic letters and cheap paper doilies, and gave it a good solid spray paint. There are so many variations you could do with something like this…

I’m pretty happy with the results! The edges of the doilies were impossible to lay flat, so that resulted in a little bit of a fuzzy edge, but I still think that it’s pretty! This is a favorite verse of mine, and I thought it would be a good reminder right in the middle of the wall.

Here are a few visuals of the project for you!

2 thoughts on “Canvas Art {DIY}”

Leave a comment