Creative Crafting, Daily Notes

Picture Frame Weekly To-Do List

I saw this idea somewhere out there on the interwebs, and realized that I had everything I needed to make this project – I didn’t spend a single penny! From college, I had this eight-photo picture frame collecting dust under my bed. I also had white paint, brushes, scrapbook paper, and dry erase markers. Having this hanging next to my closet makes for the perfect place to jot down notes for my week when I’m getting ready in the mornings or regrouping on Sunday nights.

This was really quite simple. I removed all the old photos (nostalgia…) and painted my frame with white paint.

While it dried, I cut out 4×6 rectangles from some of my favorite scrapbook paper. I tried to coordinate, but you can really do this however you want – solids, patters, brights, pastels. I reassembled the frame with the scrapbook paper, hung it on my wall, and voila! I used my dry erase markers to make some reminder notes for my week ahead, and to start a list of things I need to get soon.


What do you think? Like it?

2 thoughts on “Picture Frame Weekly To-Do List”

Leave a comment