101 in 1001, Creative Crafting

#1 ADPi T-Shirt Quilt Completion

Well, folks, it’s basically done.  I’m going to have to take a couple hours one afternoon to tie yarn on it, securing the three pieces together.  But for all intents and purposes, I’m crossing another one off the list…Item #1. And at five shirts wide by six shirts long, it more than covers my queen-sized bed.

It’s been a long journey, which many of you have seen the  many  parts  of.  But in case you’re new to MM, let me give you the one post summary.

First, many shirts were gathered and cut.

Next, laid out in order.

Sewing began.

And more sewing…

Some ironing (with some help!)

The quilt had its fair share of floor time.

But it was necessary to do tons of pinning.

There were sewing fails.

But upon winning, there was some inside out turning…

And then I was able to wrap up in it!

I am so happy to have all these memories in one place, and especially incorporated into something I made.  I learned a lot about sewing through this process, so I’m completely pumped to start some new projects this summer.  Happy quilting!

Love, MM

9 thoughts on “#1 ADPi T-Shirt Quilt Completion”

  1. share it with your freinds. take some pictures and frame them? then box it, put it away and save it for your daughter…….. 😎
    PS – it does look great! you did a great job

    Like

  2. It looks wonderful Megan, I am so excited for you…You finished it… that is a fantastic feeling…it looks wonderful, you are definately an official quilter now….. I love the professional ironer you had… smile…..love you

    Like

  3. Hello! I just have to say that I love your quilt and it is so funny because I am about to make my very own t-shirt quilt with my ADeePi shirts! I too was an Alpha Delta Pi at Oklahoma State University! It is such a small world because I found a link on Pinterest that led me to a blog and tutorial on how to make a t-shirt quilt. While looking at the comments I came across your name and for some reason I had to go to your blog! I hope my quilt turns out as cute as yours!

    Like

Leave a comment