Tags

, , , ,

As you know, a little over a month ago, we left our beautiful Kenner home and moved about ten minutes away.  And we all know what moving means: buying stuff!  It’s an especially great excuse for some new bedding and a new color scheme.  After buying the best color scheme book in the world, I chose the theme that jumped out at me most, titled “Sunny Rose Garden.”

The light yellows, pinks, and greens made me so happy, and I just couldn’t resist it.  I decided, with my mom’s help, to return to my younger days by painting my room pink.  Call it a quarter-life crisis, but the idea of going ultra-girly with my new bedroom just sounded wonderful.  There is some lucky guy out there who won’t have to have any pink rooms when he marries me, because I’m getting it alllll out of my system now.

So after FINALLY getting it all set, just how I want it, I’m here to share some pictures with you!  I have a few ideas of things I would still like to get for the walls here and there, but for the most part it is set and settled.  It’s proven to be one of the most calming and happy retreats that I have.  I hope you like it as much as I do!

And, for fun, a few of the rest of our new house!

