Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have recently been re-introduced to my old friend stress.  With a class that is intensely split over only three weekends in a row, I have quickly begun to feel the pressures of school all come back to me.  I am good at time management and generally keeping my cool, but my inner tension is just painful.

Today, I went for a run, got to work on time, have day laid out well.  But I had an unexpected email from my professor regarding the “assignment” for tomorrow.  She had made it sound like a short, simple, quick submission of ideas for our final project.  The email she sent, however, is a sample of a complete and well organized project proposal.  This means cancelling tonight’s plans to make sure I get it done well,  on top of continually studying for the test she is giving us Friday.  Ugh.

I’m not meaning to complain–it’s all great and interesting and I’d probably be 100% content if I wasn’t stuck at work all day instead of at home, firing this out.  But I am where I am.  So how do you deal with the stress of knowing there are things you need to get done, but you can’t do them right now?  How do I take those things out of my head until the appropriate time?

